Arduino driver issues

Hello,
I am a PhD student from the university of York and have recently taken on the Dropbot project.

I've installed the microdrop software and have tried installing the driver for the arduino, but I can't seem to find it, or where to install it from. I've downloaded the control_board_plugin from the software, but the plugins folder specified on the wiki only contains three files and control_board_plugin doesn’t seem to exist. I'm using a windows 10 PC and wondered if you'd ever heard of this issue before.

Thanks,
Callum

Hello Callum,

What version of the MicroDrop software are you using? I recommend using v2.4, installer found here. Some of the newer MicroDrop versions aren’t as compatible with the DropBot v2 systems.

Thanks,

Josh

···

On Friday, January 26, 2018 at 4:59:01 AM UTC-5, cds...@york.ac.uk wrote:

Hello,

I am a PhD student from the university of York and have recently taken on the Dropbot project.

I’ve installed the microdrop software and have tried installing the driver for the arduino, but I can’t seem to find it, or where to install it from. I’ve downloaded the control_board_plugin from the software, but the plugins folder specified on the wiki only contains three files and control_board_plugin doesn’t seem to exist. I’m using a windows 10 PC and wondered if you’d ever heard of this issue before.

Thanks,

Callum

Hi Josh,

That seems to have fixed the problem of the folder being empty. However, Windows 10 still thinks it knows best and says that the best driver is already installed. Is there a way around this?

Thanks,

Callum

···

On Friday, 26 January 2018 20:59:46 UTC, Josh Dahmer wrote:

Hello Callum,

What version of the MicroDrop software are you using? I recommend using v2.4, installer found here. Some of the newer MicroDrop versions aren’t as compatible with the DropBot v2 systems.

Thanks,

Josh

Hello,